French Culture Minister “Excited” By Sex with Slave Boys


image18 By Amanda Kloer

The only commentary I have on this article by my friend Amanda Kloer is Oh My God. (MGJ)

Move over Roman Polanski — you no longer have a monopoly on sick, ethically-vacant European men who shamelessly enjoy sex with unwilling children. France’s Culture Minister Frederic Mitterrand is now getting heat for a book he wrote four years ago in which he not only pays for sex with young boys in Thailand, but gets a little happy in the trousers thinking about “the slave market” that made those boys available. Will someone please tell me how this man is still employed running France?

Here are some quotes from his aptly titled 2005 book The Bad Life,

“I got into the habit of paying for boys, [despite knowing] the sordid details of this traffic. … All these rituals of the market for youths, the slave market excited me enormously… the abundance of very attractive and immediately available young boys put me in a state of desire.”

The list of things that outrage me about this statement unfortunately exceeds the 500 word limit I try and impose on myself for these posts. But perhaps my most immediate question is why has it taken four years for someone to realize that this high-powered politician knowingly had sex with trafficked children? He is so brazen in his announcement of lust at the idea of a slave market. And it’s not like this was information was discovered through some blackmail pictures or old emails unearthed by an assistant. It was in a freakin’ published book! And I thought the French were a nation of readers …

Mitterand, of course, claims he’s done nothing wrong. He clarifies,

“It is neither a novel nor my memoirs. I preferred to leave things vague. Nothing is true, nothing is false.”

Wow, thanks for clearing things up. Now I have a perfect idea and absolutely no idea of what happened. He’s also complained that everyone is unfairly confusing pedophilia with homosexuality. Just to make sure we’re not doing that, let’s read his quote again, this time with the gender changed to be female.

“I got into the habit of paying for girls, [despite knowing] the sordid details of this traffic. All these rituals of the market for youths, the slave market excited me enormously… the abundance of very attractive and immediately available young girls put me in a state of desire.”

Well, that statement still pisses me off. You?

It’s not the gender of the children in the slave market you wrote about raping that’s an issue, Mitterrand, — it’s raping children in the slave market! And even if every one of those boys had just had his 18th birthday, you admit yourself that the details of how they got into your bed were “sordid,” and you even use the word “traffic.” Having sex with adult trafficking victims is wrong, too. And the fact that you state it’s the buying and selling (the market) of young boys that makes you hot in the biscuit is disturbing to say the least.

I know that the French people realize their culture is pretty awesome, and I hope that they realize it deserves better than to be tainted by a scummy politician who gets his jollies from sex trafficking. Get this guy out of office and let him and Polanski live on some farm somewhere with nothing but each other for company. They certainly deserve each other.

Photo credit: letemps.ch

Leave a Reply

